President Bola Tinubu Holds First meeting with state Governors

President Bola Tinubu held a meeting with the state governors at the presidential villa, Abuja.

The sit-down is the president’s first engagement with all the governors of the 36 states of the country.

ENYIMBA FM understands that the meeting commenced at about 12:36 pm.

Governors of Zamfara, Kano, Taraba, Kogi, Ogun, Nasarawa, Bayelsa, Adamawa, Ebonyi, Lagos, Rivers, Osun, Jigawa, Benue, Taraba, Delta, Enugu, Rivers, Oyo, Plateau, Kebbi, Abia, Imo, and Bauchi were present at the meeting.

The deputy governors of Edo and Niger are representing their states.

All the state governors are under the aegis of the Nigeria Governors’ Forum (NGF).